Lebanon Gets New Government As Kataeb Party Declines Membership

  • Local
Lebanon Gets New Government As Kataeb Party Declines Membership

The lineup of Lebanon's new government was announced Sunday evening, while the Kataeb party declined the portfolio proposed to it.

President Michel Aoun, Prime Minister Saad Hariri and Speaker Nabih Berri met at at the Baabda Palace to put the final touches on the Cabinet lineup which includes 30 portfolios.

The government's Secretary-General Fouad Flayfel later announced the formation decrees and unveiled the names of the new ministers as follows:

Prime Minister: Saad Hariri
Deputy PM and Health Minister: Ghassan Hasbani
Education Minister: Marwan Hamadeh
Minister of the Displaced: Talal Erslan
Agriculture Minister: Ghazi Zeaiter
State Minister for Planning Affairs: Michel Pharaon
State Minister for Parliamentary Affairs: Ali Kanso
Finance Minister: Ali Hassan Khalil
Sports and Youth Minister: Mohammad Fneish
State Minister for Women's Affairs: Jean Ogassapian
Defense Minister Yaacoub Sarraf
Foreign Affairs Minister: Gebran Bassil
Industry Minister: Hussein Hajj Hassan
Justice Minister: Salim Jreissati
Interior Minister: Nouhad Machnouk
Labor Minister: Mohammad Kabbara
State Minister for Human Rights Affairs: Ayman Choukeir
Telecommunication Minister: Jamal Jarrah
State Minister for Refugee Affairs: Mouin Merhebi
Culture Minister: Ghattas Khoury
State Minister for the Presidency Affairs: Pierre Raffoul
State Minister for Anti-Corruption Affairs: Nicholas Tueini
Environment Minister: Tarek Khatib
State Minister for Administrative Development Affairs: Inaya Ezzeddine
Public Works and Transportation Minister: Youssef Finianos
Information Minister: Melhem Riachi
Social Affairs Minister: Pierre Bou Assi
Tourism Minister: Avadis Kadanian
Energy and Water Minister: Cesar Abi Khalil
Economy Minister: Raed Khoury

Source: Kataeb.org