Nine Countries Meet to Kickstart European Force

Defence ministers from nine European countries will meet in Paris on Wednesday to set out plans for a joint force that could rapidly be deployed in response to a conflict or natural disaster. Germany, Spain, the Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia and Portugal have joined the French-led project -- along with Britain, just as Brexit looms.